Skip to content

West Side Board & Staff

Meet our leadership Team for 2022! Every Chamber of Commerce is an independent non-profit organization governed by a local team of volunteers.  The Board of Directors sets the vision and agenda of the organization, as well as manages the executive director to insure goals are reached.

Jason S

Jason Stuyvesant
SOLD by Jason - REMAX Concepts

Vice President
Tallis Strub
Des Moines Ballroom
David Kilpatrick

David Kilpatrick
Des Moines Playhouse


Hanna de Geest
Des Moines University


Past President
John Kendeigh
Tarbell & Co., P.C.


At Large
Ryan Arnold
Drake University

Baker, Greg_SQ

At Large
Greg Baker
Lincoln Savings Bank

Alec Davis

At Large
Alec Davis
Dough Co. Pizza at Drake

At Large
Corey Gersdorf
AIM Kitchen and Bath

Jared Hassman Headshot

At Large
Jared Hassman
Merle Hay Mall


At Large
Mike Johnson
Teacher Wealth

Molly O
At Large
Molly Olsasky

At Large
Tricia Rivas
Trixies Salon & Spa

Maria T. Color Picture 2_SQ

At Large
Maria Torres
Iowa Realty


Executive Director
Dawn Haynes-Campbell
Des Moines West Side Chamber

Thank You for you Leadership!

Special thank you to Matt Connolly, David Pargulski and Lu Spaine for serving on the board of directors.  Your leadership and commitment to our chamber has impacted many in our community.  Words can not express our gratitude.


Matt Connolly
NAI Iowa Realty Commercial

David Pargulski

David Pargulski
US Bank Private Wealth Management

Spaine Head Shot 2

Lu Spaine
Zumi Collection